社區參與

我們在全年舉辦各項活動及教育計劃,以提高公眾對環保議題的認知。

「著綠狂奔」慈善長跑賽於2016年首次舉辦,旨在提升公眾環保意識,鼓勵公眾身體力行投入節能減廢的公民責任,並且宣揚香港成為可持續發展城市。藉著舉辦「著綠狂奔」慈善長跑賽,環保促進會鼓勵跑手將堅定不移的體育精神,延伸至於日常生活中實踐環保。

環保促進會自2004年舉辦環保嘉年華,並成為香港其中一個最受大眾歡迎的環保教育活動。透過吸引和資料豐富的攤位及活動,有助向市民推廣低碳、乾淨回收及綠色生活

著綠校園計劃旨在通過一系列活動提高學生對環境及可持續發展議題的認識

為鼓勵市民提高環保意識,環保促進會至2013年起將6月5日聯合國世界環境日定為香港綠色日,成為屬於香港人的年度環保盛事。

環保促進會自2008年作為香港及澳門的統籌機構,負責安排義工於海灘進行清潔活動及填寫廢物分類資料記錄卡,經收集、整理及分析數據後,向本地傳媒、市民、工商業界和政府部門發布結果,藉此讓市民認識海洋污染源頭的問題,從而找出長遠的解決方案。

環保促進會為獲豁免繳稅的註冊慈善團體 (參考編號 : 91/6063)

© 2020 環保促進會

COMMUNITY

We conduct various publicity campaigns and educational programmes throughout the year to increase environmental awareness of the public, and to enhance their environmental knowledge.

Green Run was first held in 2016 to raise public awareness about environmental conservation, protection and responsibility, as well as to promote the transformation of Hong Kong into a more sustainable city. By organising and staging this meaningful charity sports event, we encourage the public to implement greener choices and living habits in their daily lives.

Organised by the Green Council since 2004, the Green Carnival is one of the most popular public environmental educational events in Hong Kong. Through informative and attractive booths and activities, the carnival spreads the message of green and low carbon living in daily life and promotes clean recycling.

The Green School Programme aims to raise students’ awareness of environmental and related sustainable development issues through a series of activities.

Since 2013, Green Council has designated the United Nation's World Environment Day on the 5th of June as "Hong Kong Green Day" to raise public awareness on environmental protection, and it has become Hong Kong's annual environmental event.

The Green Council has been the official Hong Kong & Macau coordinator for the ICC since 2008. During the cleanup activities, data cards are completed by the volunteers, then we will comply and analyse the data collected. The final results will be published and used to educate the public, business, industry and government authorities about marine debris issue in Hong Kong. 

Green Council is a Tax-Exempt Charity (Ref. No.: 91/6063)

© 2020 Green Council